Skip to content

Mission: Fun and Confusion

by on June 11, 2015

The interwebs are only as good as the real-life connections they enable.

A while back I decided dip my toe into the world of blogging, not because I felt I had a lot of knowledge to share, but because I felt I needed to expand my feedback circles beyond the limits of Maine before my approach began to ossify. The blog has been an on-again off-again sort of adventure, and, as my 5 readers know, it’s been mostly off lately. My sincere apologies.

However, for at least the next few days, the adventure is very much on. This afternoon I will be flying into Oklahoma City (which might as well be a foreign country as far as I’m concerned) to finally meet a whole crew of folks who I met online but have yet to greet in person.

Enough of comment threads and facebook posts! I’m excited to shake hands feel new approaches.

Ever since stepping out of the Vassar bubble and being totally overwhelmed and disoriented at the Seijo Daigaku club in 2004, I’ve seen the value in confusion and disorientation.

My two goals for this weekend are have fun and get confused.

I can’t wait.

From → Quick hit, Update

2 Comments
  1. pat parker permalink

    It was a blast meeting you and working with you some. Hope to see you some more in OKC, and maybe one day I can come see you and mark Acadia off my bucket list 🙂

    • pat parker permalink

      and, if confusion was your goal, you came to the right place (my sessions n Hirano 😉

Leave a Reply

