Skip to content

Two quick clips from Houston

by on October 18, 2013

I haven’t had time to go through all the footage from my trip, even all of my footage from Houston, but I wanted to post these two clips. The first I’m posting because of a viewer request for footage of Henry doing nikkyo. This one is just shown as a brief aside, but as soon as he did it I bookmarked it in my head:

This second clip is from Joe’s session on teaching as uke, which I found very helpful. This clip happened to be what opened up when I was checking what was on the memory card, and I thought it encapsulated a lot of the best ideas from the class. (I haven’t had time to watch anything else yet!)

Tomiki practitioners should recognize the links between these ideas and kakari geiko

edit: spelling (I’ve never been able to spell!)

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Tanto Randori is a Terrible Game | 207aikido

Leave a Reply

