Skip to content

Practice in Hachiman and First Shiga-ken Aikido Taikai

by on September 15, 2013

Here I am with members of the Omiaikikan at Sanbiriji (Sun Villiage I’m assuming…) in Omihachiman. The club has definitely grown since I left, this picture doesn’t even include any of the kids club who left about 20 minutes before hand.DSC00708

And, as luck would have it, I more or less stumbled into the first Shiga-ken Aikido Taikai, organized by Kaneko sensei. I think this embu from the taikai captures not only his style very well, but also his personality in general, which I think could be described as big-hearted.

After an accidentally expensive trip, I’m now in Tokyo, ready to begin phase 2

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

