Skip to content

Very Briefly…

by on April 2, 2013

I’m totally swamped at the moment, but I thought I would share two (very!) brief videos that came back on my radar this week. These two clips are from the Waseda aikido club, taken in 2009 after the international tournament in Kyoto by Kate Wang. Here Kobayashi sensei is demonstrating a few points about the 7th kuzushiwaza to Kate Wang, using me as an uke. (Thanks to Kate for filming and sharing them!)

See the videos in context on Kate’s blog here: http://aikibluedolphin.blogspot.com/2013/03/0328-thursday-practice.html

You can see my own struggles with the technique Kobayashi sensei is demonstrating here and here.

One Comment
  1. Wow, this brings back some memories. I’ll see if I can find that video of Sumi-Otoshi as well. You remember that one, right? It would be interesting to read your retrospective comments on that clip.

    –sb

Leave a Reply

