Skip to content

Another RMR sneak peek

by on February 22, 2013

I didn’t have time this week to put any of the posts I have brewing in my head together, so in lieu of that I give you another sneak peek from the 2013 RMR DVD and my blurb about the RMR for the newsletter.

Blurb:

A few weeks ago I was fortunate to make it out to Denver for what is fast becoming a tradition: the Rocky Mountain Regional. The trip to Denver isn’t short for me. This year I traveled by car, train, plane, and bus, and truck before arriving at Dave and Kerry’s. It may be a comically long trip, but it’s always worth it. The RMR combines world-class instruction with an intimate (and aggressively pink) atmosphere. Through these yearly pilgrimages I’ve made many new friends, both locals and folks traveling out from the other coast. This year we were fortunate to welcome in a new group from North Carolina. I look forward to seeing these new friends sometime soon. A great time as always and I look forward to next year!

As usual I brought my camera and will be putting together a DVD of the seminars. For those who were unable to attend here’s a list of most of the topics that were covered:

A discussion of idoryoku
Hijiwaza applications from grabs
Tomiki history
Detailed advice on many drills
Junanahon from knife stabs
Junanahon from wrist grabs
Atemiwaza applications from cross-hand, mirror hand, and two handed grabs
Various applications from ryotemochi and ushiro ryotemochi
Methods of breaking use’s grip
Go no sen no kuzushi and applications
Dai San suwariwaza and tachiwaza

Anyone interested in getting a copy of the DVD should contact me at 207aikido@gmail.com

Sneak peek:

Gotta run!

From → Quick hit, Video

3 Comments
  1. Appreciating the commitment you put into your website and in depth information you offer.
    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the
    same outdated rehashed material. Wonderful read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including
    your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  2. Stay tuned – the end of my article on best laptop for video just give me a reason Editing 2010If you are interested in capturing and editing video just give me a
    reason footage, special effects and sound recordings.
    Various research studies conducted by B. A Gentile, B.
    High production values do not mean getting good returns.
    Even if your content is by working with others.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Hiji Mochi no Tsukuri | 207aikido

Leave a Reply

