Skip to content

A little (shiai) randori might do you good

by on January 18, 2013

OK, it’s been a while since I posted anything, and this one got a little long on me. In the future I’m going to try to post shorter videos more regularly (but I’m not going to promise anything…)

In this video I talk about some of the things that I like about randori, mostly talking about Josh Ramey, who manages to do what I wish I could do a lot more of: namely, score points with waza. Josh is big but also plays with a lot of fineness, and, well, just watch the video.

This is definitely not to say that I like everything about competition, and I’ll have more on some of my problems with the current state of competition later.

For now, here’s the video:

From → Video

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

