Skip to content

Rocky Mountain Regional

by on February 6, 2012

I’m writing this post from the floor of Denver International Airport. I’m camped out by a power outlet passing the time while I wait for a red-eye back to the East coast. I spent the past six days immersed in aikido, with a little TSYR thrown in for good measure. I came out for instructor training from Dave Nettles, technical director of the TAA, and the Rocky Mountain Regional which followed.

We covered a lot of material, and I took copious notes. I’m going to try to go over as much of it as possible in class in the coming weeks to cement it in my memory.  I hope that it all makes as much sense back home as it did here. The major themes were connection and jiku, then finer points of some of the kyu curriculum (which has changed dramatically since I was a kyu rank), and then of course Endo sensei’s seminars at the RMR.

I shot video of Endo sensei’s seminars and a DVD will eventually be available, but it will probably be a while before I get to it.

I’ll try to post more soon, but now I have to make it to my gate.

 

From → Quick hit

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

